D-Day.

Well, this. is. it.

It’s 11:30 and I can’t sleep. The anxiety has definitely set in and I’m left wondering, what the crap have I gotten myself into?! I mean, I can do this, right?!

Right.

Good. I just needed some reassurance.

I’ve been going back and forth with my two friends left in the program all day. We are all so excited we can’t stand ourselves! But, at the same time, I think we  just needed to know that we weren’t the only one who felt like they were totally clueless. I feel like I should know more. I’m scared that it’s going to be  expected of me to already know more.

To be honest, I just hope I end up in the right place tomorrow. And I hope I haven’t forgotten anything. STRESSS!

Here’s to the fresh start of a new chapter. May I survive to see another semester!

I hope that you all have a fabulous Monday! Please let me know how your first day went!

-Rach

I want to hear from you! Join the conversation by posting a comment! If you like this post, or any of my other posts, feel free to pass it along! Choose your preferred platform by clicking on the title of the post, then clicking one of those fancy buttons at the bottom of the post! :)

 

10 Comments

Filed under Nursing School, School Countdown

10 responses to “D-Day.

  1. I think by the end of the semester you would be thinking how quickly time has flown by and how little you remember about this first day.
    So, don’t stress to much, enjoy the moment ( i realise this sounds way too clichéd).
    I do hope it went well.

    • Thank you for such kind words! Clichéd or not! 😀

      I’m sure it will be just a fond memory, but I’m so glad that it’s over. Now I can move on with my life! Everything went well…now, on to studying!

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting! Please do come back!

      -Rach

  2. so… how are ya? lol 🙂

    • I’m alive! For some reason, I feel like that’s a big accomplishment! However, I’m buried under a mound of homework! AHHH! I’m already stressed! But, I’m glad to get the first day over and finished with!

      How about you? How did everything go?!

      -Rach

  3. One day at a time 🙂 Take time for yourself!

    • Oh Courtney, so much easier said then actually done. LOL This first week has been totally overwhelming and all over the place! I’m hoping when things become more routine, I’ll feel more comfortable, but right now I just feel like chicken with its head cut off! CRAZY!

      But…I LOVE IT! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting! Please do come back!

      -Rach

  4. Just wait until your first couple days of clincials 🙂

Leave a Reply

