Disappointment.

Well, today sucked. I finally got a call to interview for one of about 10 jobs I’ve applied for. It definitely wasn’t what I thought it was going to be. The schedule is pretty erratic and it sort-of imposes on my nursing schedule.

FAIL. I had high hopes. My parents are really pressuring me to work, even though my apartment is paid up for the entire year. It’s really irritating. 😦

I tried to not let that bummer destroy my day, so I went and bought my nursing watch. I love it! Purple is my all time favorite color. It’s perfect. It even has military time around the face!

After I picked up the watch, I went to finish off the deposit for the apartment. I was hoping that they would give me some news on a move in date. Guess what? FAIL. Apparently, they haven’t heard from the current tenant, and he hasn’t turned in the keys. Looks like I’m going to have to wait until the first. Why does that suck? My birthday is the 1st. School starts Monday. Who wants to spend their birthday weekend moving? And who wants to move after school has started? Suckfest.

Hopefully, things will start to look up. I guess I don’t really have a lot to complain about, because so many things have workout thus far. I’m just stressed and anxious to get things over with. I hope everyone is having a better day than I am! I think I need a nap.

-Rach

I want to hear from you! Join the conversation by posting a comment! If you like this post, or any of my other posts, feel free to pass it along! Choose your preferred platform by clicking on the title of the post, then clicking one of those fancy buttons at the bottom of the post! :)

4 Comments

Filed under Not-So-School-Related, School Countdown

4 responses to “Disappointment.

  1. *hugs* I’m sorry to hear that you’re having a disappointing day. Things will look up I’m sure of it.

    Is it possible to hook up a job on campus? Campus jobs are super flexible with student schedule.

    Cute watch — love the color. Yours is so fashionable — I bought a no-nonse white color ones lol. boring!

    Stay positive girl 🙂 you’ll get through this little bump

    • Hey Gertie,

      It was a campus job that I interviewed for today. The hours were really late the night before my Patho class and I’m almost certain that will be my most difficult class. I didn’t want to risk the study time! Hopefully, I’ll start getting some phone calls soon!

      Thanks! I almost went with white, but since we’re already required to wear matching, ugly uniforms, I decided to be original! lol

      Thanks for the support. It’s helpful. 🙂

  2. College & Other Pesky Things

    I love that watch! It is so cute. Purple is my favoritie color, too. I need a new watch. I am looking at this one: http://store.swatch.com/collectibles/watches/page/2/GW132

    • Thank you! Purple is the best color. 😀

      I like that watch! Very cute! The main deciding factor for me was the dual face. I suck at adding up the 24 hour time, so I bought a watch that did it for me! 😛

      Thanks for stopping in! Please come back!

      -Rach

Leave a Reply

