The Homestretch.

I’m sure that if you’ve been reading regularly, you’ve picked up on the chaos that has been my life. My posts have been sparse. I’m going to stop apologizing for that. I just can’t help it! LOL

Official Countdown: 6 days. 6 DAYS.

Holy Crap.

Since I last posted, all of my FinAid has been straightened out. THANK GOD. My hair was starting to fall out. The apartment is secured, for the year anyway, and I think I’ve paid for everything that immediately needs to be paid for. Now, just awaiting the phone call to sign the lease and start the moving process. *Fingers crossed* that phone call comes this week!

On to happier, less stressful thoughts. My shoes came in while I was out-of-town last week and I picked up my uniforms yesterday. I’m still dissatisfied with their appearance. They just seem like such an aggravation to wear. The pants feel too big, even though the size smaller was definitely too little. The jacket is just blah, and the polo is way to short to have to be tucked in. I feel like I just flat-out look like a goober. Oh well, it isn’t a fashion show, is it? 😛 I’m also trying to decide on a great nursing watch. I’ve been told we will chart using military time. Greattttt. I’m horrible with military time. I need a watch with a dual face. I’ve found a couple, I just need to make up my mind on which one to get. 😀 I’ve also finished up the majority of my reading assignments. I just hope I can remember what I’ve read. Haha

I’m looking forward to the weekend. Fo’ sho. I’m going to do some mega spending for my apartment. Who doesn’t enjoy that?! I’ll try to post pics of my best finds!

I hope everyone is enjoying this last little bit of freedom! Anybody have fun plans?

Have a great week!

-Rach

I want to hear from you! Join the conversation by posting a comment! If you like this post, or any of my other posts, feel free to pass it along! Choose your preferred platform by clicking on the title of the post, then clicking one of those fancy buttons at the bottom of the post! :)

4 Comments

Filed under Nursing School, School Countdown

4 responses to “The Homestretch.

  1. my uniforms feels like I’m wearing a tent lol..
    I’m going to the Antelope Valley County Fair and Six Flags M.M Waterpark — should be fun!

    Have a fabulous last week of summer! 🙂

    • UGH. I absolutely hate the fit of my uniform. I feel like I’m wearing MC Hammer pants! Sounds like you are going to have a lot of fun! Jealous! I’m interviewing for a job tomorrow, that’s fun right?! *ROLLS EYES*

      Have a great time!

      -Rach

  2. Dont sweat the military time. Using proper time on charting is very important, AM and PM can cause deadly errors. Before you know it, you’ll be thinking of 3 in the afternoon as 1500 all the time. I think by the end of the semester, you’ll find the military time on your watch dial isn’t even nessecary. Dont worry about the move either. I can bet it’s less stressful then finding a new daycare for your kids! 🙂

    • Thanks for the reassurance! I have a major tendency to sweat the small stuff. Haha I don’t have children, but I would definitely take moving over finding a new daycare! So many scare things and people out there! Good luck with your search! Thanks for stopping by!

      -Rach

      BTW- Have a great time at Disney World! It truly is the happiest place on earth! 😀

Leave a Reply

