Seriously Slacking.

I know, I know, I know! I made a promise that my regular posting schedule would resume. I didn’t lie, I swear! I just didn’t plan for the unexpected! I’ve had some hardcore, disturbing family drama going on and I’ve been distracted. I don’t want to bore you my family skeletons, besides, who wants to listen to someone else’s problems? On to good stuff!

As I last posted, I was approved for my apartment! Just wanted to let you all know it is 100% official now! I put down the deposit last Thursday! Hopefully, they will call me by the end of the week to let me know it’s ready for move-in! I don’t mean to rehash old blog topics, but I’m just super excited about this! πŸ˜›

In the midst of my excitement, I’ve been doing some major apartment shopping. As bad as I hate to admit this, I love to spend money! In my defense, who doesn’t?! Here are my latest purchases…

I don’t exactly know why, but I was dying to have this for my bathroom!

I have also been dying to get a new desk for about 2 years now. This is what I settled on. Target Special! πŸ˜‰

I’ll let you know if I have any recommendations for these items after I’ve actually been able to use them for a while. Fingers crossed that they all fit in my little crayon box of an apartment! πŸ˜€ My almost mother-in-law is also giving me the cutest little kitchen table! Ok…shew, enough about that!

While I was out and about apartment shopping, I stopped by The Walking Company and ordered a pair of Dansko Professional shoes for clinicals. Anyone else ever heard of them? I hate having sore, achy feet. These are supposed to prevent that once your arches become accustomed to the super support that they provide.

In my opinion, they are by no means ‘attractive’ (at least not in plain white leather, BLAH). Everyone I know who owns a pair swears by them. I hope I’m not disappointed! My wallet took a major hit for these to be a flop. I also see quite a few of them running around the hospital, so that has to be a good sign. Β I’ll try and review these too once I get to test them out. πŸ˜‰ Hopefully, they will arrive by the end of the week! My uniforms also came in today, but I haven’t decided when/if I’m going to make the drive to pick them up. (A friend of mine offered to get them for me. Maybe I’ll just let him do that!)

I hope that everyone is having a great week and again, I’m sorry for the lack of posting! I have big plans to study and read this week, so prayers for motivation would be greatly appreciated! I would be glad to return the favor!

-Rach

I want to hear from you! Join the conversation by posting a comment! If you like this post, or any of my other posts, feel free to pass it along! Choose your preferred platform by clicking on the title of the post, then clicking one of those fancy buttons at the bottom of the post!Β :)

3 Comments

Filed under Accessories for Review, Not-So-School-Related

3 responses to “Seriously Slacking.

  1. Long time no “see” missy! πŸ™‚ BTW I’m so glad that you got that apartment issue sorted out and I LOVE the zebra print shower curtain!

    I really need to find the time and do some interior makeovers myself!

    The shoes aren’t bad and I did hear good reviews about that particular one. Agh.. I hope my school accepts the all white leader tennis shoes that I decided to get because I really want something beyond comfortable.

    2 more weeks! πŸ™‚

    • I know, I know! 😦 Life has been…CRAZY. In both good and bad ways. I’m glad things have worked out like they have, and hopefully things will settle down soon.

      And, thanks! I’m a zebra print fan. πŸ˜€

      These shoes better be magical! I paid about $130 for them! 😐

      I can’t believe it’s getting so close! I’m SO ready! Hopefully, when I get all moved in and settled, I’ll put up pics of my new place!

      Good to hear from you!

  2. Pingback: The Verdict is IN! « Nursing School: RAW

Leave a Reply

