Thank God for Answered Prayers!

GOOD NEWS! I got approved for an apartment! YESSS! No more hour and fifteen minute commute through rain, snow, sleet, hail, high winds, sheets of ice, and high water! Think I’m kidding? Look at this…

 

It took me over 2 hours to get to school on this particular day.

I can’t even begin accurately express my feelings about this situation! I’m SO relieved! Thank you to anyone who might have been sending prayers and thoughts my way! πŸ™‚ And, even though I’m thrilled about the end result, I have to admit that I absolutely hate moving. HATE IT. No matter how hard I try to stay organized, it never works. It makes me feel like a failure at life. Ok, maybe not that bad…but I really hate being disorganized! I also hate the fact that no matter how hard I try to have a ‘cutesy’ living space, it just looks like a Freshman dorm room. Plain, empty, boring, and usually dirty. BLAH. I’m going to try really hard to stay on top of the cleaning. LOL

Moving on, today has been pretty busy. My mother’s poor dog had to have her tail amputated today and my doggie had to get his shots. 😦 Needless to say, there was a lot of doggie pampering going on at my house today. Good thing I love them that much! πŸ˜› I know it’s no excuse for posting so late, but I’m using it anyway. Any complaints can be forwarded to my doggies. Good luck! πŸ˜€

On a more geeky note, I downloaded a new widget about a week ago. (Yes, I’m an Apple fan. I love my MacBook Pro!) It’s a countdown that sits in my dashboard. The official countdown is at…drum roll, please…2 weeks and 4 days! I have shamelessly neglected the reading that I should have Β been doing because I’ve been preoccupied with this apartment business. Now that ends are starting to meet, I have got to get crackin’! Time is starting to slip by! Anyone else starting to get nervous? The anxiety and ‘not knowing’ is KILLING me!

I hope everyone is enjoying the last little bit of freedom before the crazy semester begins. Anyone have any big plans before school starts? I wish I did! But hopefully, I can just live vicariously through some of you! Hang in there, it’s almost the weekend!

-Rach

I want to hear from you! Join the conversation by posting a comment! If you like this post, or any of my other posts, feel free to pass it along! Choose your preferred platform by clicking on the title of the post, then clicking one of those fancy buttons at the bottom of the post!Β :)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Not-So-School-Related, School Countdown

Leave a Reply

