It’s Official!

(Wow. Check out those uniforms!)

At least I feel like it’s officially, official! LOL It’s been a very productive day today in the world of preparing for nursing school. The uniforms are ordered and paid for, I’ll be ordering my books after this post, and I picked up my spiffy new name tag! After a day full of discussion about nursing school, reality has finally hit me. I’m going to nursing school! This is really happening! I’m just…elated! I’m so ready for the semester to get here already!

Plans were successful as far as hanging out with my friends goes. I’m so glad that my two closest friends in the program are the people that they are! It’s so refreshing to have friends who actually focus on their studies, carry on intelligent conversations, and over all have fun attitudes about life. It’s nice to know that you’ve got someone by your side who actually cares. πŸ™‚ After sizing and ordering our uniforms today, we went out to eat. Good times were had by all, and I was sad to leave. At least there isn’t much time left until we are reunited full-time!

At this point in the countdown, which is 4 weeks exactly, my excitement outweighs my fear. That’s great, but there is still plenty of time for that to change! How are your countdowns going? Are you all feeling pretty confident? I hope no one is stressing too much already! I’m going to try to really enjoy this week and weekend, but next week I’m going to seriously try hard to hit the books and start refreshing that ol’ memory of mine ! πŸ˜€

I hope everyone has kicked this week off right!

Β 

-Rach

 

I want to hear from you! Join the conversation by posting a comment! If you like this post, or any of my other posts, feel free to pass it along! Choose your preferred platform by clicking on the title of the post, then clicking one of those fancy buttons at the bottom of the post!Β :)

8 Comments

Filed under School Countdown

8 responses to “It’s Official!

  1. Nice! I ordered my uniforms too πŸ™‚ I can totally relate it is exciting seeing all these nursing goodies and textbooks coming in the mail.

    Are your school uniforms all white and “dress-like” as shown in the pictures you posted?

    • Woohoo! It’s fun isn’t it? (Well, aside from the fact that it costs a lot of money!)

      HECK NO! I’m pretty sure that those uniforms would be enough to push me into another profession! (Ok, so I may be exaggerating, but wow…those are awful!) My uniform is maroon and definitely not a dress. We wear pants, a polo, and a jacket. What do you all wear?

      • lol.. just checking!

        The idea of dress (like how they use to have it back in the 50s) are cute — in theory. But I’d hate to be walking around in a dress for clinicals.

        We wear pants, zip up scrubs and a jacket too, but in baby blue pants and white top

        I ordered mine at Dove apparels — seriously they’re robbing nursing students by the cost they’re charging us.

  2. Gertie-

    I wouldn’t be caught dead in that dress. LOL But, to my defense I’m not a regular dress wearer. Yuck.

    I agree on being robbed! How much did you spend? We are REQUIRED to purchase our scrubs from a store in town. I got two full sets (accidentally got 2 stupid jackets. *rolls eyes*) and it cost me $110! I about killed over. 😐

    • I got 2 tops/2 pants/1 cardigan. I’ve spent $260. :-/

      I could have just done 1 set, but I figured I’ll be in clinicals twice a week and I’d hate the hassle of doing laundry in the middle of the week.

      • OH MY…WOW! *tucks tail between legs* I’ll quit whining about my uniform expense! I’m SORRY! I feel the same way about laundry, but we only have clinicals once a week. I just don’t want to have to fool with it. Not to mention I’m really good at staining things!

  3. isntshelovlei

    Welcome to the wonderful world of nursing school! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

