Monday, Monday, Monday!

I had full intentions to blog yesterday, but by the time I was able to get to the computer I had a horrible headache and decided to go to bed instead. Sorry. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ย I also thought I would come up with some kind of nursing school related material, but that just isn’t happening either! So, what exactly this blog about? ME! I thought maybe you all would like to know just a little bit more about who I am.

My name is Rachael and I am a 21-year-old nursing student. I am a college Senior who changed her major at the last possible moment to nursing. I am SO glad that I did! Whew! I saved myself from a life of unemployment and misery. I am in a 4 year BSN program and have 2 years left. Anyway, when I’m not overwhelmed with school I like to spend my time with my fiancรฉ. We have been together almost 5 years. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love that boy. He was a true gift from God and I thank Him everyday for that! We live 3 and 1/2 hours apart at the moment, so it’s a good thing that I love to travel! We are the proud parents of a 3-year-old shih-tzu named Bensen. He IS the best dog ever!ย Then,ย after all is said and done,I have figure skating! I’m an adult skater who started taking lessons about a year and half ago. Let me warn you, it is truly an addictive sport! I recently competed in my first competition which was an absolute blast! I’m pretty easy-going but I always like to have a plan. I love to laugh and have a good time. (This is starting to sound like a dating website profile…) I like to be outdoors, I’m always cold, and I am currently obsessed with the song, “If I die young” by The Band Perry.

Well, I suppose if you haven’t fallen asleep that you are definitely ready for this post to end! How do you all like to spend your free time? What are your hobbies? If there is anything else you would like to know about me, feel free to ask! But, I will say…I might not answer everything. I am trying to keep myself neutral since I am blogging about nursing school. Don’t want to get myself into any kind of trouble! ๐Ÿ˜›

Peace out, girl scout!

-Rach

5 Comments

Filed under Not-So-School-Related

5 responses to “Monday, Monday, Monday!

  1. Hey Rach! Thanks for the loverly comments on my new blog ๐Ÿ™‚ You crack me up girl!

    In my free time (which is a lot right now), I try to put in some workout hours and nap in the couch with my basset hound Daisy lol.

    That is so awesome! I wish I can ice-skate but alas I have 2 left feet in the ring. Sounds like a fun sport.

    I love cooking too, which is totally not helping my diet lol.

    My fiance and I love to be outdoors as well, we go hiking during the weekends and look for waterfalls. I think I’m going to miss that because I know once school starts, I wouldn’t be able to do all day hikes like we use to.

    Talk to you later! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hello, Gertie! You are mighty welcome! I have a lot of free time right now too, but I’m not sure how I feel about it. It’s been a while since I’ve been unemployed and mooching off of my loved ones, but I’m slowing getting used to it. I love basset hounds! ๐Ÿ™‚ So cute!

      I too dread the lack of time that I will have to spend with my fiance. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ That’s pretty much the ONLY thing I dread about school. He’s not so excited about it either. We attempted a hike on Memorial Day weekend and that ended on a bad note. LOL It was *supposed* to be a 2 mile hike. We got on the wrong trail and ended up hiking almost 8! Not good for beginner hikers! Needless to say, we thought for sure we were going to die.

      Hope your Monday went well!

      -Rach

  2. Hey Rachel, I was wondering can I pick you brain? There’s this one DA question that’s been driving me nuts. I looked simple enough but for the life of my fried brain, I can’t figure out how to set up the problem. Wanna take a shot at it? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Drug X 100 mg/kg/day is ordered for a child weighing 23 lbs. The medication is available in standard strenth of 125 mg/5mL. The total amount is to be given in four equally divided doses. How many mg will be in one dose? How many mL will you give for one dose?

    The answer is 261.36 mg and 10.5 mL. But I don’t know how they got that answer. ๐Ÿ˜›

    • WHEW! I thought I would work through the problem just for fun…YIKES! It definitely took me longer that I would like to admit! I’ve done a lot of sleeping since my last DA homework! LOL I cheated and used a calculator, but I still ended up with 261.25 mg/dose or 10.45 mL/dose. We have specific rounding rules that we have to follow in our program. Although, I didn’t get THAT far into it. I assume that you all do too? Anywho, pick my brain anytime! I love a challenge! I might have to return the favor someday! ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. ack! nevermind I got it… lol I think this is a sign that I need to take a break! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

