5 Weeks and counting…

That’s right, my first ‘clinical’ semester starts in 5 weeks! (5 weeks and 1 day if you want to get specific.) I already feel the need to start studying. While summer is enjoyable, and perhaps my favorite time of the year, it gives you plenty of time to forget everything that you have learned so far. YIKES! Hopefully, I haven’t really forgotten anything and just need to refresh my memory. I want to go into clinicals nice and prepared, but I’m going to try to not worry about that for now!

Now, on to the FUN stuff!

I have to get fitted for my school uniform on the 25th. Yes, we have to get our scrubs ‘fitted’. Ridiculous? I agree. I can only assume that at some point someone showed up in some outlandish get up and ruined it for the rest of us. *rolls eyes* However, that doesn’t put a damper on my excitement! I’m also happy about seeing my few friends that made it into the program. Notice the word FEW. My “best” friend in the program (I put that quotes because we were only friends at school) didn’t make it through the pre-nursing classes we had last semester. I was really sad to see her go because we made fantastic lab partners. I also caught wind of about 5 more who didn’t make it. Those classes were hard, but I didn’t think they were THAT hard. *sigh*  Oh well!  I can’t help but secretly rejoice in the fact that they didn’t make it, because that means I get to experience more during clinicals! 🙂 As of right now, we have a class size of about 28. Not bad!

That’s all I’ve got for now. As you can see, I’m having a hard time trying to conceal my excitement! Out of curiosity, have any of you all started studying, or do you plan on studying? Have you lost any friends a long the way? Let me know, I’d love to hear from you!

-Rach

2 Comments

Filed under School Countdown

2 responses to “5 Weeks and counting…

  1. Sadly I can relate. I lost all of the girls in my study group. One got pregnant, one transferred, and the other did not pass. Although I saw one girl from my Physiology class in the orientation, but she’s way too snotty for my taste 😛

    Yea I already have Dosage calculations “homework” that the professor posted online, so I’m slowly getting into the groove to studying again (I’ve been a slacker all summer long)

    Have a great weekend! 🙂

  2. WOW! That makes me thankful for who I have left! I couldn’t imagine starting the friend hunt all over again! 😦 I didn’t touch on the homework that I already have! I have A LOT of reading to get done before orientation. Blah. But I definitely need to brush up on all of my procedures and techniques for clinicals. Haha Good luck with the homework! Don’t stress too much! 😀

Leave a Reply

