*Cough* Is this thing on?

Hello, World Wide Web!

I’ve been debating on whether or not to join the blogging fad and I’ve finally given in. Until this point in my life I felt like I didn’t have anything interesting to talk about. Well, that’s all about to change. I just got accepted into the clinical rotation portion of my bachelor’s degree nursing program! And who doesn’t love a good story about blood, guts, and poop? I’ll try to stick to the main theme of nursing school, but I can’t promise that I won’t wander into other territory. I’m hoping to connect with other nursing students, those thinking about becoming a nursing student, and those who are already nurses!

About my nursing career so far:

I am a Senior student with 2 years of school left. Yes, that means 6 years of college total. I took the scenic route, ok!? I avoided choosing the nursing major right off the bat because I considered it cop-out major. It seems that EVERYONE chooses nursing. At the time I didn’t know that EVERYONE doesn’t make it through nursing. When I finally gave in to the notion of nursing, I absolutely fell in LOVE with it! This is the calling that God has given me and I thank Him everyday for that! Anyway, my future goal is to work ER/ICU and eventually get into flight nursing. I like to live on the edge.

I guess that’s enough for now. Who knows if anyone will even find this blog. If you’re out there, let me know!

-Rach

5 Comments

Filed under School Countdown

5 responses to “*Cough* Is this thing on?

  1. Josh Blake

    I think this is a great way to archive your early career and believe it to be very interesting! 😉 I’m glad I could be of assistance with your choosing this occupation as a career, even if that assistance was simply the support you allowed me to give. I am even more proud of the fact that you felt Gods hand leading you to this major! I love you!

    • Thank you, sweetheart! You have been there through it all and definitely had a hand in getting me this far! You are truly my best friend and soul-mate! I love you, too! Thank you for everything that you do for me! It means SO much! 😀

  2. gertie

    hi there 🙂 I’m starting nursing school in 6 weeks… yikes! But I’m excited and looking forward to it.

    Yea no wedding plans for my fiance and I either! I wanted to finish school first and it’s kind of nice to find a kindred spirit!

    Anyway, count me in as a regular visitor 🙂

    Gertie
    AVC Nursing Program

    • Hi, Gertie!

      My classes start back in about 5 weeks and to be honest, I’m so ready! I’m really excited about this semester! 😀 Doesn’t it just drive you crazy when people beg to know about your wedding plans? Shesh, can’t you just be engaged and enjoy it? LOL Thanks for reading and commenting! Keep me up to date with school! 😀

      -Rach

  3. gertie

    btw.. you inspired me to create a blog as well 🙂

    http://nursingschooldiet.blogspot.com

    let’s keep it touch!

    gertie

Leave a Reply

